Assisted Living

Assisted Living in Arizona is licensed and regulated by the state. There are three levels of licensing for care including:

  • Personal care
  • Supervisory care
  • Directed care

There are two designated types of assisted living based on size.

  • Assisted Living Communities are commercial facilities and have a different level of requirements.

Assisted Living communities are ten or more beds and can carry different levels of care licensure. Many communities are combined with independent living and/or memory care units. Like independent living, assisted living comes with a number of amenities including:

  • Transportation
  • Social activities
  • Meals and snacks
  • Housekeeping and assistance with laundry
  • Maintenance

However, they also come with various levels of care and assistance with ADL's (activities of daily living). Some of these services are:

  • Assistance available for any activity of daily living
  • Assistance with bathing, dressing, and grooming
  • Escort and transfer assistance
  • Medication management
  • 24-hour support services
  • Emergency call system

Let's discuss your options together.

What kind of senior living is right for you? Different options provide different levels of service, care & independence.

elder man and women couple smiling
two senior women in independent Living
two guys talking at a memory care community
care giver and resident at a senior group home
Rachelle is so friendly and kind , her professional attitude and knowledge make families very comfortable , she is trustworthy and genuine .